Forums > Queen + Adam Lambert > Is the tour that disasterous?!!

forum rss feed
Author

AlexRocks user not visiting Queenzone.com

Royalty: 1358 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 06 Mar 06, 22:27 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Wow! Only 2,000 people bought tickets for the Queen show in Jacksonville??!!! They could only give away another 2,500??!!! Well, this tour is disasterous. At this rate this will be the last time that they tour the U.S. for sure. Is this information wrong or what? What's going on? Why is there no P.R. person for Queen to confront how there is an apparent agenda for them to fail in the U.S. by the media and them not having any promotion?! They can sell out every other corner on Earth yet here the American public have chosen beer, rap music, and video games over something far more worthwhile. Are you all really not that interested in Queen? How sad.

rhaps1988 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 3 posts

Posted: 06 Mar 06, 22:32 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

You got wrong information. There were atleast 12000 people at Jax arena. I have seen people buying and selling tickets outside. There is no free pass as some posts are suggesting. We bought our tickets for 110 a piece. The arena went nuts before WWRY. I have never seen such energy. So no doom and gloom. Enjoy the tour.

AlexRocks user not visiting Queenzone.com

Royalty: 1358 posts

Posted: 06 Mar 06, 22:45 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I hope you know what you are talking about. I was about to jump off this cliff over here...

Also thank you for taking the time to read and respond to my post so quickly. I know I was probably too hectic and reacting the wrong way.

stateside fan user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 632 posts

Posted: 06 Mar 06, 23:50 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

the attendance for Jax was 9100 est.where do people get these crazy numbers from?