Forums > Queen + Adam Lambert > Detroit Reviews?

forum rss feed
Author

OYEAS user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 1 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 24 Mar 06, 23:32 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

pls tell me everything about the show. Wanted to go, had tickets, but I could not - at least saw them in Miami

Open Your Eyes And See
Megamike The GREAT user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 2264 posts

Posted: 24 Mar 06, 23:58 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

OH HELL YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

They ROCKED!!!! as Brian said, Detroit FUCKIN ROCKS!!! he said it twice.. lol all is forgiven in my books, there were a couple minor mistakes here and there, but I tell ya, it was AMAZING!! I was back in 1980 a few times. Dragon Attack was TIGHT!!!

Ok, it wasn't really sold out, but there were a lot of people there, at first it looked bad, but by the time it started the place was filling up, Brian was smiling a LOT and was just having fun, he said that that was the warmest reception he has coming down for Love of My Life, which was GREAT, he stopped when the crowd was cheering this couple on the monitor that were singing and he gave his woman a kiss, Brian stopped, looked back to see what we were cheering about.. it was great, its funny I saw Queen in Detroit twice and BOTH times Love of my Life was stopped..

Paul was in GREAT form, sure he had a couple mistakes but was just incredible and really really did a great job..

Those were the GREATEST 2 hours I have had in a very long time, I got to meet William from here, and for those who Didnt know.. THAT IS HIM in his profile in the towel and banana.. I am sure there was more, but everything is just a mess in my head.. I do say that you could have snuck a recorder even a VIDEO camera in our section, there were NO guards or anything, no metal detectors, and a BUNCH of cameras..