Forums > Queen - Serious Discussion > The RollingStone top 500 Albums

forum rss feed
Author

theCro user not visiting Queenzone.com

Royalty: 1056 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 16 Sep 06, 21:10 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

230. A Night at the Opera, Queen

http://www.rollingstone.com/news/story/5938174/the_rs_500_greatest_albums_of_all_time/

queen should be better rated imo...

Joeker user not visiting Queenzone.com
Joeker
Bohemian: 753 posts

Posted: 16 Sep 06, 23:40 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

rolling stone magazine is rubbish and a piece of shit... its worse than Gregs archiving.

Roger: Can I go To Lunch Now?

Brian: No, You Can't...

---------------------------------------

Freddie: Oh Shit, All this crap again?!

"If I had to do it all over again, yes why not? why not
thewho? user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 2 posts

Posted: 17 Sep 06, 00:11 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I clean up my cats shit with that magazine

SK user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 812 posts

Posted: 17 Sep 06, 00:27 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

theCro wrote:

230. A Night at the Opera, Queen

http://www.rollingstone.com/news/story/5938174/the_rs_500_greatest_albums_of_all_time/

queen should be better rated imo...

No, it belongs in that position, people got to learn that there is so much more to music then Queen. that article is old. Queen is great, but top 10 or even top 100 material? nu-uh..not in my opinion and apparantly lots of others.

Mr.Jingles user not visiting Queenzone.com
Mr.Jingles
Deity: 10532 posts

Posted: 17 Sep 06, 00:55 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Rolling Stone has it's own agenda of praising artists they just 'personally' happen to like, and if you're "buddies" with the staff of editors and writers from Rolling Stone then you'll never get a bad review despite of how weak or poor is your work.