Forums > Queen - Serious Discussion > Father to Son Acetate

forum rss feed
Author

mv45 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 14 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 28 Sep 06, 16:11 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

For the interested - currently ebay is having an auction for a father to son acetate. Does anyone has any information on this disc? It claims to be a different version as the one released.

Rgds,
Mark

Penetration_Guru user not visiting Queenzone.com
Penetration_Guru
Deity: 11013 posts

Posted: 28 Sep 06, 18:29 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

There will be a button somewhere with "contact seller" on it. The person on the other end of that button can answer your question better than we can.

mv45 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 14 posts

Posted: 29 Sep 06, 01:40 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

funny - i was in fact wondering whether this specific disc was known by any of the collectors here, whether any of the reliable people here knew where this disc came from, had been offered this one before personally, knew about the history of the disc etc.
I know that in many cases, ebay sellers wil be very good sales men, if you know what i mean

Did anyone come across this acetate before?

Jjeroen user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 4781 posts

Posted: 29 Sep 06, 04:53 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

This specific one? No.
But one rarely comes across an acetate with the same tracks twice in a lifetime.
Realise that acetates were moslty pressed in an amount that is countable on one hand.

The Real Wizard user not visiting Queenzone.com
The Real Wizard
Deity: 18638 posts

Posted: 29 Sep 06, 15:10 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

This is the kind of record that separates the men from the boys... haha.

If I only had the money...