Forums > Sharing The Music - Announce > "Without Freddie there isn't a band called Queen"

forum rss feed
Author

kenny8 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 150 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 27 Oct 06, 06:59 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Here's a link of a quote from Brian May in 1992 that was disputed here.

http://rapidshare.com/files/867708/queen_farewell.avi.html

andy1962 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 502 posts

Posted: 27 Oct 06, 09:21 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

queen died when freddie died.i hate it that they still use queen & ??????.why don't they use smile & paul rodgers?????.or smile paul rodgers you now have some money???

nr myatt user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 1 posts

Posted: 27 Oct 06, 11:22 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

that is really true hes crap anyway now there is nothing to smile about

nr myatt
Jjeroen user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 4781 posts

Posted: 27 Oct 06, 11:33 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Black Sabbath
Deep Purple
Genesis
Pink Floyd
Iron Maiden
Kiss
AC/DC
Savatage
Van Halen
The Who
The Doors
Golden Earring
Guns n Roses
Rolling Stones

Queen?

una999 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 598 posts

Posted: 27 Oct 06, 11:58 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

really get a bloody life will you.

u are not in the band queen and never will be.

brian and roger founded the band - they can do whatever the hell they want to do with it.

kiss my ass

Posted: 27 Oct 06, 12:28 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

una999 wrote:

brian and roger founded the band - they can do whatever the hell they want to do with it.

kiss my ass

No, they founded A band. Not THE band. The guy with the ideas wasn't on board back then.

I don't know why Jimmy Page & Paul Rodgers came up with The Firm, they should've called the band Led Zepplin.