Forums > Queen - General Discussion > Red Special / Yellow Jacket question

forum rss feed
Author

saboneris user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 5 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 14 Nov 06, 22:54 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Someone may know the answer to these 2 questions. I was wondering if anyone knew where the yellow jacket that Freddie wore at Wembley is located.

I was also wondering what people think will happen to the Red Special once Brian....well you know...dies

I doubt it would be up for sale at an auction, but if it were, how much do you think it would sell for? Along those same lines, how much would the yellow jacket sell for at an auction? These are just speculative questions, but im curious.

mircal user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 555 posts

Posted: 15 Nov 06, 00:29 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

saboneris wrote:

Someone may know the answer to these 2 questions. I was wondering if anyone knew where the yellow jacket that Freddie wore at Wembley is located.

I was also wondering what people think will happen to the Red Special once Brian....well you know...dies

I doubt it would be up for sale at an auction, but if it were, how much do you think it would sell for? Along those same lines, how much would the yellow jacket sell for at an auction? These are just speculative questions, but im curious.

Some one said Jim sold it.... and I would say he...

May take it with him... like to the grave..
Leave it with family
Put in a show case.

Brian_Mays_Wig user not visiting Queenzone.com
Brian_Mays_Wig
Deity: 2934 posts

Posted: 15 Nov 06, 02:50 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

The whole Wembley 86 Freddie get up was sold at auction a couple of years back, it was on the Sothebys website when up for sale. I think it went for about £26000 or something like that.

Chom own mudder fukker.
FriedChicken user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 10641 posts