Forums > Queen - General Discussion > No New Queen album without Freddie

forum rss feed
Author

Bri-Anns Permed Poodle user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 13 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 18 Jan 07, 19:11 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I am a follower of the once great Brians Permed Poodle or BPP for short.

I am dedicated to the cause.

No Freddie = No Queen.

I therefore urge people to honour Freddie's memory and do not buy any new Queen album with the overated Paul Rodgers on it.

I thank you.

Rodgers Out. No Queen album without Freddie.

Freddie was Queen
skiqueen user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 678 posts

Posted: 18 Jan 07, 19:33 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

^ bam bam baduuuuuuuum!!!!!!! :O *dramatic drum roll in the background.....*

"Boredom is the biggest disease in the whole world, darling."

Unfortunately, I have it.

kenny8 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 150 posts

Posted: 18 Jan 07, 19:51 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Now May reckons he gets bored of playing the old songs....well give it the f*ck away then. You're cashing in on the name and legacy now.

One things for sure, overwhelmingly people will see Queen+ for the nostalgia, not to hear new songs. Get used to playing the back catalogue for a while yet if you want to continue as Queen+

He wants to step back and realise that whilst he may be bored with playing the old songs, he should thank his lucky stars that millions of people STILL want to listen to them

.......sadly for Brian, the ghost of Freddie Mercury isn't going to be easy to exorcise

My Melancholy Blues user not visiting Queenzone.com
My Melancholy Blues
Royalty: 1039 posts

Posted: 18 Jan 07, 20:17 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote