News > ALMOST QUEEN will rock you this summer!

Added on 02-May-2011

Almost Queen succeeds in blending the vocal layering and studio precision that is a signature of the band with the energy and spectacle of a live stage production. Elaborate lighting, effects and costumes aptly frame the 4 seasoned musicians who step into these very large shoes to effectively render an authentic "Queen experience." The band can boast an unbroken string of sold-out theaters from New York to San Diego, while headlining major rock festivals in a number of foreign countries as well as the US. Almost Queen will rock you this summer!



ALMOST QUEEN 2011 TOUR DATES



Jun 4, Sat 8pm

Infinity Hall

Route 44, 20 Greenwoods Rd

Norfolk, CT

http://www.infinityhall.com/events/almost-queen-tribute-queen



Jun 23, Thu 8pm

Harrah's Resort

777 Harrah's Blvd

Atlantic City, NJ



Jun 27, Mon 8pm

B.B. King Blues Club

New York, NY

http://www.bbkingblues.com/bio.php?id=375



July 1, Fri 8pm

Jones Beach Bandshell

Jones Beach State Park - Field 4

Wantagh, NY

http://jonesbeachevents.com/directions.htm



July 5, Tues 8pm

Town of Nesconset

127 Smithtown Blvd

Nesconset, NY



July 7, Thu 8pm

Mohegan Sun Casino

1280 Highway 315

Wilkes-Barre, PA



July 8, Fri 8pm

Rockin On The River

Cuyahoga Falls, OH

http://rockinontheriver.com/?page_id=19



July 9, Sat 6pm - Early Set

River Rock at the Amp

321 Mahoning Ave NW

Warren, OH

http://www.riverrockattheamp.com/



July 14 Thu 8pm

Town of Hempstead

Neighborhood Concert Series

Seamans Neck Road Park

Seaford, NY



July 17, Sun

31st Annual Heritage Festival

Pierce Memorial Stadium

East Providence, RI

http://www.epheritagefest.org/



July 21, Thu

Purple Moose Saloon

Ocean City, MD

http://www.purplemoosesaloon.com



July 22, Fri 8pm

Sellersville Theater

24 West Temple Ave

Sellersville, PA

http://www.st94.com/store/Almost-Queen-OSCARItem_1=AQ.07.11.aspx



July 23, Sat 8pm

Jefferson Highlights Summer Concerts

Camp Jefferson Amphitheater

Lake Hopatcong, NJ

http://www.jeffersonhighlightsconcerts.com/Almost_Queen.html



July 30, Sat 8pm

Lexington Music Theatre

7318 Huron Ave

Lexington, MI

http://www.lexmtc.com/



Aug 17, Wed 7:30pm

Union County's Summer Arts

Festival Concert Series

Oak Ridge Park

Clark, NJ

Submitted by: squirlin

What do you think?

Post Reply