News > Reports Releases Of 30th Anniversary Edition ANATO, Also ''ROTC'', ''Killer Queen A Tribute To Queen''

Added on 18-Aug-2005 Reports Releases Of 30th Anniversary Edition Of ANATO, Also ''ROTC'', ''Killer Queen A Tribute To Queen''Now weighs in with their report of the release of Queen+Paul Rodgers' double live CD ''We Are The Champions''' and its Tracklisting. Again, as many Queen fans are already aware of the CD's song material, the more PR and press to get the word out there to Queen fans who aren't yet aware, (or to create new Queen fans via this news/PR/support) worldwide, is great.

Also, reports on the release of ''Killer Queen A Tribute To Queen'' and its tracklisting and artists....AND...the release this year of the 30th Anniversary CD/DVD edition of ''A Night At The Opera''!

''QUEEN + PAUL RODGERS: 'Return Of The Champions' Track Listing Revealed - Aug. 18, 2005''

''QUEEN + PAUL RODGERS, featuring legendary rock icons Brian May and Roger Taylor of QUEEN, and Paul Rodgers of BAD COMPANY and FREE, will release a a live, two-CD set, entitled ''Return of the Champions'', on September 13 via Hollywood Records. A DVD set of the show, filmed by renowned director David Mallet, will follow on October 24. Both the CD and DVD were recorded and filmed, respectively, during the group's May 9, 2005 performance at the Sheffield Arena.''

''The DVD set will contain extensive bonus material, including rehearsal and backstage footage, and highlights of their European shows.''

''Return of the Champions'' track listing:

Disc 1:

01. Reaching Out

02. Tie Your Mother Down

03. I Want To Break Free

04. Fat Bottomed Girls

05. Wishing Well

06. Another One Bites The Dust

07. Crazy Little Thing Called Love

08. Say It's Not True

09. '39

10. Love Of My Life

11. Hammer To Fall

12. Feel Like Making Love

13. Let There Be Drums

14. I'm In Love With My Car

15. Guitar Solo

16. Last Horizon

Disc 2:

01. These Are The Days Of Our Lives

02. Radio Ga Ga

03. Can't Get Enough

04. A Kind Of Magic

05. I Want It All

06. Bohemian Rhapsody

07. The Show Must Go On

08. All Right Now

09. We Will Rock You

10. We Are The Champions

11. God Save The Queen

Hollywood Records has just issued a QUEEN tribute album, entitled ''Killer Queen''. Artists performing QUEEN songs include GAVIN DEGRAW (''We Are the Champions''), JASON MRAZ (''Good Old Fashioned Loverboy''), FLAMING LIPS (''Bohemian Rhapsody''), ELEVEN featuring Josh Homme (''Stone Cold Crazy''), JOSS STONE (''Under Pressure''), LOS LOBOS (''Sleepin' on the Sidewalk''), SUM 41 (''Killer Queen''), ROONEY (''Death on Two Legs''), JON BRION (''Play the Game''), BE YOUR OWN PET (''Bicycle Race''), INGRAM HILL ('''39''), BREAKING BENJAMIN (''Who Wants to Live Forever''), ANTIGONE RISING (''Fat Bottomed Girls''), SHINEDOWN (''Tie Your Mother Down'') and ''American Idol'' finalist Constantine with the cast of ''We Will Rock You'', from the Las Vegas production (on a second version of ''Bohemian Rhapsody'').''

''At the end of the year, QUEEN will commemorate the 30th anniversary of their two-time hit, ''Bohemian Rhapsody'' (first released in the U.S. December 7, 1975), with a special anniversary DVD and CD of the band's classic album ''A Night at the Opera''.''


Submitted by: doremi

What do you think?