News > Queen Feature on New Moulin Rouge Album

Added on 01-Dec-2001

'MOULIN ROUGE - Music Inspired by the Film' is a companion album to the original film soundtrack album released earlier in the year. Queen's 'The Show Must Go On' is featured on the soundtrack. It was featured in the movie in a different form, sung by the actors with a different arrangement.

The track listing for the album inlcudes:

01 Labelle - Lady Marmalade

02 Nat King Cole - Nature Boy

03 DeBarge - Rhythm Of The Night

04 Disco Diva - Material Girl

05 Marilyn Monroe - Diamonds Are A Girl's Best Friend

06 Dolly Parton - I Will Always Love You

07 Billy Paul - Your Song

08 Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes - Don't Leave Me this Way

09 David Bowie - Diamond Dogs

10 Randy Crawford - One Day I'll Fly Away

11 Philharmonica Orchestra conducted by Herbert von Karajan - Can Can from Orpheous in the Underworld

12 Les Compagnons De La Chanson - The Song From Moulin Rouge

13 T.Rex - Children Of The Revolution

14 Fatboy Slim - Going Out Of My Head

15 Kylie Minogue - On a Night Like This

16 George Michael - Roxanne

17 David Bowie - "Heroes"

*18 Queen - The Show Must Go On*

19 Jack Lantier - La Complainte De La Butte

20 Edith Piaf - Hymne A L'Amour

Submitted by: Richard Orchard

What do you think?