News > Queen USA Tour News On Pollstar!

Added on 29-Nov-2005

Queen USA Tour News On Pollstar!''They Will Rock You''

''Champions of anthemic rock, Queen + Paul Rodgers - have announced a 23-date tour of the U.S. and Canada in the spring.''

''The official word comes just a few weeks after Queen and Rodgers played two sold-out shows at The Meadowlands, N.J., and the Hollywood Bowl on a stop-off along the way to their recent sold out Japanese tour.''

''Away from the North America concert circuit for more than two decades - a forced retirement caused by the death of lead singer Freddie Mercury - Queen + Paul Rodgers will launch a coast-to-coast tour March 3 at American Airlines Arena in Miami.''

''The arena tour will closely re-route the band's '82 North American trek, playing Washington D.C., New York, Philadelphia, Pittsburgh, Cleveland, Chicago, Detroit, Seattle, and Portland, among other U.S. cities, plus Canadian stops in Toronto and Vancouver, where the tour winds up on April 13.''

''Tickets for the earliest shows go on sale starting December 3 with on-sale dates staggered through December 17.''

''For the spring 2006 tour, Brian May (guitar & vocals), Roger Taylor (drums & vocals) and Paul Rodgers (vocals, guitar & piano) will be joined by Danny Miranda, ex-Blue Oyster Cult on bass, Jamie Moses, former Brian May band member on second guitar, and Spike Edney, long-time Queen sideman on keyboards.''

Date City, ST Venue

Fri 03/03/06 Miami, FL American Airlines Arena

Sun 03/05/06 Jacksonville, FL Jacksonville Veterans Mem. Arena

Tue 03/07/06 Duluth, GA Arena at Gwinnett Center

Thu 03/09/06 Washington, DC MCI Center

Fri 03/10/06 Worcester, MA DCU Center

Sun 03/12/06 Uniondale, NY Nassau Coliseum

Tue 03/14/06 Philadelphia, PA Wachovia Spectrum

Thu 03/16/06 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre

Fri 03/17/06 Buffalo, NY HSBC Arena

Mon 03/20/06 Pittsburgh, PA Mellon Arena

Tue 03/21/06 Cleveland, OH Quicken Loans Arena

Thu 03/23/06 Rosemont, IL Allstate Arena

Fri 03/24/06 Auburn Hills, MI Palace Of Auburn Hills

Sun 03/26/06 Saint Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center

Mon 03/27/06 Milwaukee, WI Bradley Center

Fri 03/31/06 Glendale, AZ Glendale Arena

Sat 04/01/06 San Diego, CA Cox Arena

Mon 04/03/06 Anaheim, CA Arrowhead Pond

Wed 04/05/06 San Jose, CA HP Pavilion At San Jose

Fri 04/07/06 Las Vegas, NV MGM Grand Garden Arena

Mon 04/10/06 Seattle, WA KeyArena at Seattle Center

Tue 04/11/06 Portland, OR Rose Garden Arena

Thu 04/13/06 Vancouver, BC PNE / Pacific Coliseum


Submitted by: doremi

What do you think?